Three Sturgis Brown and two Belle Fourche High School players were named to the all-Black Hills Conference Mount Rushmore Division football team for the 2013 season.

Sturgis Brown honorees were Seniors Tanner Weaver and Stetson Lippert and Junior Kody Kracht.

Belle Fourche selections were Seniors Chance Wilder and Bryce Kudlock.

Kellen Barden, a junior, and Beau Ireland, a sophomore, at Sturgis Brown, and Seniors Levi Grubb and Chad Wagner of Belle Fourche received honorable mention status.

Following the all-BHC Mount Rushmore division football team:

St. Thomas More: Jacob Henderson, Sr.; Riley Scherr, Sr.; Caden Skinner, Sr.; Lincoln Feist., Jr.; Andrew Montoya, Jr.; Matthew Eastmo. Jr.; Travis Mills, Jr., At-Large.

Hot Springs: Jake Oberpriller, Sr.; Eriq Swiftwater, Sr.; Justin Harkless, Sr.; Hunter Pulscher, Sr.; Jared Harkless, Jr.

Douglas: Aaron Murphy, Jr.; Jared Maciejczak, Jr.; Skyler Grim, Jr.; Clayton Innis, Jr.

Belle Fourche: Chance Wilder, Sr.; Bruce Kudlock, Sr.

Sturgis: Tanner Weaver, Sr.; Stetson Lippert, Sr.; Kody Kracht, Jr.

Spearfish: Andrew Bressler, Sr.; Chad Dunbar, Sr.

Honorable mention

St. Thomas More: Jim Hubbeling, Jr.; Carter Vincent, Jr.

Hot Springs: Grady Egly, Jr.; Grant Russell, Jr.

Douglas: Tyler Ashley, Jr.; Drew Cookson, Sr.

Belle Fourche: Levi Grubb, Sr.; Chad Wagner, Sr.

Sturgis: Kellen Barden, Jr.; Beau ireland, So.

Spearfish: Spencer Moody, Sr.; Daulton Johnson, Sr.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.