Subscribe for 33¢ / day

Hot Springs Bison soccer players who earned awards at last week’s soccer banquet, included, from left: Martin Nielsen, Carson Gehman, Alex Merchen, Aspen Stover, Mit Patel, Dustyn Miller, Alex Phelps, Wyatt Pulscher, Cade Gehman and Dustin Davis (Not pictured: Shelby Roda).

HOT SPRINGS – Following the completion of the 2017 season – which saw the team qualify for the state Class A semifinal game – the Hot Springs Bison soccer team recently held its end-of-the-year banquet, where team and individual honors were recognized.

Included in the presentation was the announcement of All-Black Hills Conference winners Carson Gehman, Alex Merchen, Martin Neilson and Cade Gehman. Honorable mentions went to Dustyn Miller and Mit Patel.

Carson Gehman also earned All-State honors.

Other awards were as follows:

Most Valuable Player: Carson Gehma

Most Goals (21): Carson Gehman

Most Shots (75): Carson Gehman

Most Assists (5): Carson Gehman

Most Hat tricks (3): Carson Gehman

Most Improved Player: Alex Merchen

Utility Player of the Year: Dustyn Miller

Rookie of the Year: Wyatt Pulscher

Get news headlines sent daily to your inbox

Serendipity Award: Martin Nielsen

Persistence Award: Aspen Stover

Team Spirit Award: Shelby Roda

Top Goalkeeper Award: Mit Patel

Brick Wall Award (Defense): Wyatt Pulscher, Dustin Davis, Cade Gehman, Alex Phelps

You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.