PIERRE | Four finalists for president of South Dakota School of Mines & Technology were named Monday by the South Dakota Board of Regents. They are:

  • Timothy J. Collins, Baltimore, chief government relations officer at Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory.
  • Robert Marley, Rollo, Mo., provost and executive vice chancellor, Missouri University of Science and Technology.
  • James “Jim” Rankin, Fayetteville, Ark., vice-provost for research and economic development, University of Arkansas.
  • Anthony J. Vizzini, Wichita, Kan., provost and senior vice president, Wichita State University.

The four finalists will meet with regents and constituents this week on the Rapid City campus. No selection will be made this week.

The presidency has been vacant since Heather Wilson resigned to become Air Force secretary. Jan A. Puszynski has served as interim president since May.