St. Thomas More graduate Ciara Duffy is among three South Dakota women’s basketball all-Summit League picks which was announced on Wednesday.

Also for the Coyotes, Dawn Plitzuweit  was named Coach of the Year and senior guard Jasmine Trimboli wrapped up both the Defensive Player of the Year and the Sixth Woman of the Year.

The Coyotes claimed their third Summit League regular season title in four seasons with a perfect 14-0 league record. USD became the second league champion to finish undefeated and first since 1994.

The 2017 Summit League Freshman of the Year, Duffy moved into a role on the all-Summit League first team this season. Duffy tallied 11 double figure games during league play with a double-double in the league opener versus Denver.A St. Thomas More graduate, Duffy averaged a team-high 14.6 points and 5.4 rebounds during Summit action. She shot 51.7 percent from the floor and 43.5 percent outside the arc in league play.

Junior guard Allison Arens also earned first-team all-Summit League status while Trimboli was picked to the second team. Junior guard Jaycee Bradley and sophomore guard Madison McKeever earned honorable mention accolades. In addition, freshman guard Chloe Lamb was named to the all-newcomer team.

Arens accrues her second all-Summit League first team award. A native of Crofton, Nebraska, Arens averaged 13.1 points, 4.8 rebounds, 3.2 assists and 1.8 steals per game in league play while shooting 51.4 percent from the floor. She’s scored 936 points in her career for 29th in program history. 

With a trio of awards, Trimboli was named the Summit League Defensive Player of the Year, the Summit League Sixth Woman of the Year and a spot on the all-Summit League second team. Trimboli, a native of Adelaide, Australia, averaged 11.4 points, 4.4 rebounds, 2.4 steals and 1.5 assists in league play.

Plitzuweit, the 2006 NCAA Division II Coach of the Year, earns the Summit Coach of the Year award in her second season at the helm of the Coyotes. She took a program picked third in the Summit League Preseason Poll and swept the league for the first time since 1994. 

South Dakota State junior Macy Miller was voted women'sThe Summit League Player of the Year, sophomore Tagyn Larson was named Transfer of the Year and three other Jackrabbits earned All-Summit League honors.

A 6-0 guard from Mitchell, Miller is the second Jackrabbit to earn Summit League Player of the Year honors (Jennifer Warkenthien, 2009). She also earned a spot on the all-league first team for the second time. Miller led The Summit League in scoring (18.2) and finished second in league-only scoring (17.9). The guard scored in double figures in 13 of 14 Summit League games and collected 13 20-plus point games overall and four against league opponents.

As The Summit League's top 3-point shooter, junior Madison Guebert picks up first-team all-league honors for a second consecutive season. The guard finished the regular season second in scoring (15.1) for the Jackrabbits, fourth in overall Summit League games and league-only contests (16.1). Guebert scored in double figures in 13 of 14 league games and collected four 20-plus point games. 

Rounding out the All-Summit League First Team were Oral Roberts' Faith Ihim, Western Illinois' Emily Clemens and South Dakota's Allison Arens and Ciara Duffy.

Mike Daum has been named the men's Summit League Player of the Year, David Jenkins Jr. was tabbed as Freshman of the Year and head coach T.J. Otzelberger earned Coach of the Year honors while three Jackrabbits were named to the All-Summit League teams, announced Wednesday by the league office.

Daum was named to the All-Summit League First Team, Jenkins Jr. was a second team and all-newcomer selection and Reed Tellinghuisen picked up the honorable mention nod.

Daum earned the top honor for the second straight year after leading the league in points (23.6) and rebounds (10.1) per game, notching 12 double doubles in 14 Summit League contests as one of three players nationally to average a 20-point double-double. 

Jenkins capped an impressive regular season with Freshman of the Year, All-Summit League Second Team and Summit League All-Newcomer team honors while averaging 15.9 points per game.

South Dakota junior guard Matt Mooney was named a first-team all-Summit League honoree with Trey Burch-Manning and Tyler Hagedorn earning second-team honors. Nick Fuller and Triston Simpson were also honored by the league.

Mooney earns first-team honors for the second-straight season after finishing fourth in the league in scoring with an average of 19.8 points per game. The Wauconda, Illinois, native twice eclipsed the 30-point plateau in the Summit League season, including a career-high 33 points against South Dakota State on Feb. 22. Mooney finished the conference season ranked second with 2.3 steals per game and eighth with 2.9 assists per game.