Friday, December 11, 2015
Thursday, October 15, 2015

At a study session earlier this month, Rapid City Board of Education members narrowed down their top five qualities they'd like to see in the next superintendent for the district. 

Sunday, October 11, 2015
Saturday, October 10, 2015

Black Hills State University opened its 19th annual Alumni Art Show this week. The show includes 34 individual artists’ work with combinations from sculpture and painting to unique, forged metal pieces, according to a release from BHSU.

Friday, October 09, 2015
Thursday, October 08, 2015

Here's another release from Black Hills State University. As a Spearfish resident, this article is fascinating in that someone has captured the feel of the town and studied it. The suggestions for continued improvement are fantastic and could really benefit the community as a whole. 

Wednesday, October 07, 2015
Tuesday, October 06, 2015
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Monday, September 21, 2015
Saturday, September 19, 2015

For the eighth year in a row teachers, parents, students and community members can walk to support the Rapid City Public School Foundation. 

Friday, September 18, 2015

To continue stressing the importance of the arts and creativity for children in Rapid City, the Cultural Plan Steering Committee will begin outlining the cultural plan at today's meeting. 

Thursday, September 17, 2015

President Jim Hansen encouraged School Board members Monday night to do some thinking about what they’re looking for in a new superintendent. The search begins today. 

Wednesday, September 16, 2015
Tuesday, September 15, 2015