Friday, December 11, 2015
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 02, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018

Today is September 11, and once again the nation will pause to remember and honor the lives lost 17 years ago in the worst terror attacks on US soil. Keep reading to find out more about some of the commemorations. Here's what else you need to know to Get Up to Speed and Out the Door. (You can also get "5 Things You Need to Know Today" delivered to your inbox daily. Sign up here.)

Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

In the constellation of Sagittarius, three infant planets have been found orbiting a young star 330 light-years from Earth. These are the first planets to be found using the powerful ALMA telescope in Chile, which is searching for our cosmic origins. The discovery was made by two independent teams of astronomers.

Thursday, June 07, 2018

Organic matter has been found on Mars in soil samples taken from 3 billion-year-old mudstone in the Gale crater by the Curiosity rover, NASA announced Thursday. The rover has also detected methane in the Martian atmosphere.

Saturday, May 12, 2018

NASA has long been able to check out Mars on the ground with rovers and landers and from far above with orbital spacecraft. Now, it wants to prove that it can sustainably fly around the planet's thin atmosphere at low altitude -- with a tiny helicopter.

Monday, March 26, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Thursday, January 04, 2018
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Friday, September 22, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017

On Friday, roughly 900 million miles away, a collection of metal and electronics will crash into Saturn, disintegrating into its atmosphere. It sounds almost routine -- or at least a mere blip on the radar of importance for people grappling with hurricanes, war and political discord.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Monday, August 14, 2017
Tuesday, August 08, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Monday, July 10, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

To determine the best places to be a serious gamer, WalletHub’s number crunchers compared the 100 largest cities across 20 key indicators of gamer-friendliness. The data ranges from average internet speed to video-game stores per capita to number of esports tournaments.

Monday, June 19, 2017
Monday, May 15, 2017
Wednesday, April 26, 2017