Subscribe for 33¢ / day
4-H Royalty

Last year’s group of Senior Royalty included, from left, Megan Tidyman, Seth Oetken, Cindy Mansfield, Abby Dyer, Jerhett Cattin, and Jody Cowell.

The Dawes County 4-H Program will be “Saluting the Good Life” during their annual Achievement Luncheon Oct. 15, at the Crawford Community Building. Social hour is planned for 1:30 p.m. with a carry in meal to follow at 2 p.m.

The program will recognize the accomplishments of Dawes County 4-H members and pay tribute to special leaders, volunteers, clubs, and supporters. Senior Royalty, or members who are currently seniors in high school, will also be acknowledged for their dedication to the program. They include: Wyatt Davidson, Pamela Fisher, Kylee Garrett, Beau Jersild, Drew Jersild, Cody Madsen, Renee Redfern, Morgan Staudenmaier, William Tidyman, and Clayton Vahrenkamp.

Election of Executive Council members will also be conducted. Anyone with an interest in serving on the 4-H Executive Council for a 2-year term should contact the Nebraska Extension Office in Dawes County at 308-432-3373.

Recognition of member accomplishments in 4-H is an incentive to further learning and serves several purposes: Motivation for youth to excel, take risks, and develop new skills and abilities; builds self-confidence; supports their efforts of engaging in individualized learning, group activities, and competition; and encourages young people to set goals as they move through increasingly difficult challenges.

Everyone who has contributed to the success of the program or individuals who would like to learn more about the benefits of being involved in 4-H is cordially invited to attend. Special appreciation is extended to Northwest Rural Public Power District for supplying the meat, napkins, and cups for this celebration.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.
You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.