Subscribe for 33¢ / day

B Lazy T wins second straight Tug-O-War

EDGEMONT – Six teams competed for cold, hard cash in the annual Rubber Check Race obstacle course, held on Thursday night of the Fair, after the free Chuckwagon Feed.

Following a very tight finish in the finals, the Border Boys came out on top for first place, just ahead of the B Lazy T Ranch in second place. The runners-up however redeemed themselves in the Tug-O-War by winning the event for the second year in a row.

Following are the final results.

1 - Border Boys (Jacob Thomsen, Nathan Woodrum, Jared Thomsen, Joel Thomsen, Trevor Ginkens), 1 min. 43.66 sec.

2 – B Lazy T Ranch (Brad Grill, Mike Jarding, David Koupal, Casey Newlin, Trey Nachtigall), 1 min 44.72 sec

3 – Maddie and the Boys (Maddie Peterson, Jared Refior, Nate Tubbs, Kaleb Darrow, Dakton Reutter), 1 min 47.34 sec.

4 – Clean Up Crew (Lathen Stevens, Avery Van Eaton, Dustin Curl, Miles Englebert, Clay Englebert), 1 min 59.84 sec.

Get news headlines sent daily to your inbox

Brunson Ranch (Sterling Brunson, Chris Simons, Ryan Simons, Caleb Simons, Brennan Maines)

O-Beast (Chance Grill, Kacy Foshee, Chris Yellow Thunder, Ray Rojas, Seth Pucket

Tug-O-War winners:

B Lazy T Ranch

You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.