Subscribe for 33¢ / day
Laura Armstrong

The Rapid City Council has decided on its various subcommittee and board assignments for the 2018-19 term.

Council President Amanda Scott and Vice President Becky Drury have chosen Alderwoman Laura Armstrong as the chair of the city's Legal and Finance Committee with Council member Steve Laurenti serving as vice chair. Aldermen Chad Lewis and Jason Salamun and Drury will also serve on the committee.

Get news headlines sent daily to your inbox

The city's Public Works Committee will continue to be chaired by Alderwoman Darla Drew with Lisa Modrick tabbed as committee vice chair. Aldermen Ritchie Nordstrom and John Roberts will join Scott as the other committee members. 

Nordstrom was named chair of the Capital Improvement Plan Committee, which decides on future city infrastructure projects, and will serve alongside Modrick, Salamun, Scott and Drew. 

Contact Samuel Blackstone at and follow him on Twitter or Facebook @SDBlackstone.

You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.

City Reporter

City reporter for the Rapid City Journal.