Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Two local legislators named to leadership positions
alert top story

Two local legislators named to leadership positions

  • Updated

The newly-elected House Republicans met in caucus November 14, 2020, to elect majority leadership positions and nominate candidates for the positions of Speaker of the House and Speaker Pro Tempore for the 2021-2022 Legislative term.

Two Rapid City area legislators were among the representatives who were named to leadership positions. Chris Johnson is the Assistant Majority Leader and Tim Goodwin is a Majority Whip.

Support Local Journalism

Your membership makes our reporting possible.

House Republicans nominated Spencer Gosch for Speaker of the House and Jon Hansen for Speaker Pro Tempore.

The following members were elected to majority leadership positions in the House: 

  • Majority Leader: Kent Peterson
  • Assistant Majority Leader: Chris Johnson
  • Majority Whip: Kirk Chaffee
  • Majority Whip: Tim Goodwin
  • Majority Whip: Kevin Jensen
  • Majority Whip: Rebecca Reimer
  • Majority Whip: Marli Wiese
You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.

Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alert

Breaking News